Laid to Rest – 2019

gcphslogow

The Greater Cincinnati Police Museum

“Preserving the History of Law Enforcement in the Greater Cincinnati Area”

 


 

Greater Cincinnati Law Enforcement Personnel Obituaries- 2019​​

 

 Date of DeathNameAgency Served 
Died Sunday, December 22, 2019 at age 96Supervising Clerk 3 Robert John RoeperCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Friday, December 20, 2019, at age 69Police Officer James Lee “Skip” DunlapCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Friday, December 20, 2019, at age 88Police Officer Walter T. KilgoreCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Monday, December 16, 2019 at age 71Police Officer Robert Kent KnightCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Monday, December 16, 2019 at age 77Officer  Woodrow Consley "Woody" SnowVarious - see obituaryObituary
Died  December 11, 2019  at age 74Special Agent Douglas R. KnightFederal Bureau of InvestigationObituary
Died Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at age 68Police Officer William Russell Couch Jr.Cincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Sunday, December 8, 2019 at age 81Police Chief Terrence K. ColleyCincinnati Police Division / Pierce Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at age 79Deputy Kenneth R. SchnurHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at age 72Police Officer Michael Edward MastersCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 69Police Officer Joseph Edward BloemerCampbell County Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday, Noverber 11, 2019 at age 57Police Officer Mary Jill Brewster “MJ” HuganCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Sunday, November 3, 2019 at age 86Sergeant Warren “Al” Hughes Sr.Butler County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Saturday, November 2, 2019 at age 80Specialist Donald E. SchillingCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at age 72Deputy Leland Edward PolleyCampbell County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Monday, October 21, 2019 at age 73Police Officer Jerry C. HeidelCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at age 90Chief Chester Leo HendersonVarious (See Obituary)Obituary
Died Saturday, October 12, 2019 at age 86Patrolman Craig S. ClarkMariemont Police DepartmentObituary
Died Friday, October 11, 2019 at age 79Police Officer Roger Leslie VorherrCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Monday, September 30, 2019 at age 81Patrolman / Deputy Homer "Bud" Fink Jr.Fairfield Police DepartmentObituary
Died Sunday, September 22, 2019 at age 77Police Officer Raymond Guy Scarlato Jr.Cincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at age 79Police Officer Melford Austin PeytonMiddletown Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, September 14, 2019 at age 88Patrolman Bernard H. BowmanCheviot Police Department / Ohio State Highway PatrolObituary
Died Sunday, September 8, 2019 at age 65Police Officer Gregory ColemanCincinnati Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, September 7, 2019 at age 91Specialist August J. “Gus” FeldmannCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Thursday, August 30, 2019 at age 73Sergeant David StemmerdingCincinnati Correctional InstituteObituary
Died Monday, August 19, 2019 at age 88Police Specialist Thomas E. GardnerCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Friday, August 16, 2019 at age 84Assistant Police Chief Albert E. "Al" Garnick Jr.Newport Police DepartmentObituary
Died TGhursday, August 15, 2019 at age 72.Police Specialist Richard W. “Dic” GrossCincinnati Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday, August 12, 2019 at age 81Special Agent in Charge Terrence D. “Terry” DinanFederal Bureau of InvestigationObituary
Died  Monday, August 5, 2019 at age 90.Patrolman/Deputy Herbert N. RardinVarious (See Obituary)Obituary
Died Thursday, August 1, 2019 at age  69Lieutenant Frank Thomas LambrosVarious (See Obituary)Obituary
Died Tuesday, July 30, 2019 at age 75Police Chief David Michael KirschFairfield Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday, July 29, 2019 at age 73Dispatcher Brenda Joy (Schuster) CarrCincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport Police DepartmentObituary
Died Sunday, July 21, 2019  at age 92Sheriff’s Sergeant Mack Chester Hurley Jr.Butler County Sheriff’s OfficeObituary
Died Saturday, July 20, 2019 at age 74Police Officer David Michael SchmidtCovington Police DepartmentObituary
Died Thursday, July 18, 2019 at age 75Captain Ronald Lee PitmanSpringdale Police DepartmentObituary
Died Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at age 90Assistant Safety Director Isaac Edward MincyCity of CincinnatiObituary
Died Sunday, July 14, 2019 at age 47Major Gracy G. (Pinones) NagelCampbell County JailObituary
Died Friday, July 12, 2019 at age 96Police Officer Charles K. RaabeCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Sunday, June 30, 2019 at age 78Special Agent William H. “Bill” StuckeyUnited States Secret ServiceObituary
Died Thursday, June 27, 2019 at age 79Sergeant Alan A. CruseCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Sunday, June 23, 2019 at age 88Constable Charles (Bud) Paul Wilson Obituary
Died Saturday, June 22, 2019 at age 93Patrolman Craig Vincent RuppertHamilton Police Department Obituary
Died Thursday, June 20, 2019 at age 71Police Officer Thomas James McAlpin IIICincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at age 86Lieutenant Milton Edward Walz Jr.Fort Thomas Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday, June 17, 2019 at age 88Specialist (Patrolman 2) Robert E. JonesCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at age 90Patrolman Richard A. Overbee Sr.Norwood Police DepartmentObituary
Died Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at age 81Officer Paul Eugene WellsAurora Police Department Obituary
Died Monday, June 10, , 2019 at age 76Sergeant Angelo R. “Tony” DillingerCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Monday, June 10, , 2019 at age 90Patrolman John Fred WebbCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Thursday, May 30, 2019 at age 76Lieutenant George Edward JefferyMiddletown Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday May 27, 2019 at age 80Police Specialist Clarence M. SpencerCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Sunday May 26, 2019 at age 82Deputy Sheriff Lawrence Lee “Joe” HesterKenton County Sheriff’s OfficeObituary
Died Thursday May 16, 2019 at age 50Dispatcher Vickie Ann JusticeVarious (See obituary)Obituary
Died Monday May 13, 2019 at age 71Patrolman Andrew Nicholas ComoseCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Friday May 10, 2019 at age 59Deputy Tony M. KellyHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Friday May 3, 2019 at age 81Captain Wells A. Woodley IIIHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Thursday April 25, 2019 at age 85Deputy Sheriff Leonard E. RankleCampbell County Sheriff 's OfficeObituary
Died Thursday April 25, 2019 at age 74Detective Larry DayHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Thursday, April 25, 2019 at age 70Lieutenant Harry Richard “Rick” Burdick Jr.Blue Ash Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, April 6, 2019 at age 77Deputy Jerry A. WoodreyButler County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Monday, April 1, 2019 at age 24Special Deputy Camen Ray AlexanderHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Saturday, March 30, 2019 at age 72Police Officer Ronald “Moose” RobinsonClair Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Friday, March 29, 2019 at age 77Police Specialist William Gerald “Jerry” BitnerCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Thursday, March 28, 2019 at age 77Police Officer Philip Lee HummeldorfCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Monday, March 25, 2019 at age 88Sheriff Edward F. SchroederKenton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Sunday, March 24, 2019 at age 60Police Officer Timothy Mark LiggettUnion Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Thursday, March 14, 2019 at age 87.Private Police Officer Joseph Harold SampsonCincinnati Private Police AssociationObituary
Died Saturday, March 9, 2019 at age 66Telecommunications Manager Ronald William BienHamilton County Communications CenterObituary
Died Friday, March 8, 2019 at age 64Lieutenant Warren G. Bisdorf IIIVarious (See obituary)Obituary
Died Friday, March 8, 2019 at age 83Police Specialist Richard P. PahnerCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at age 80.Barbara E. WilliamsCincinnati Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, March 2, 2019 at age 81Katherine “Kay” (Mason) DivisSpringdale Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, March 2, 2019 at age 74Police Officer David R. “Duck” WaddellCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at age 74Dispatcher James Theodore "Ted" KerbyMiami University Police DepartmentObituary
Died Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at age 49Police Chief David Paul HewittRising Sun Police DepartmentObituary
Died Monday, February 11, 2019 at age 51Corporal Jeffrey A. “Fred” ToernerHamilton County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Monday, February 11, 2019 at age 75Police Officer James A. OliverCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Friday, February 8, 2019 at age 74Police Chief Michael Robert KennedyLawrenceburg Police DepartmentObituary
Killed in the Line of Duty Saturday, February 2, 2019 at age 42Detective William Lee BrewerClermont County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Monday, January 28, 2019 at age 27Police Officer Jerrid Marvin LeeClearcreek Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Saturday, January 26, 2019 at age 71Gerald R. Brees P-351Cincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Died Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at age 76Deputy Theodore "Ted" R. Lyttle Jr.Clermont County Sheriff's OfficeObituary
Died Sunday, January 13, 2019 at age 74Detective James A. Nugent Sr.Hamilton Police DepartmentObituary
Died Tuesday January 8, 2019 at age 74Police Specialist Harry J. GilbertCincinnati Police DivisionObituary
Killed in the Line of Duty Monday, January 7, 2019 at age 4 6Police Officer Dale James WoodsColerain Township Police DepartmentObituary
Died Thursday, January 3, 2019 at age 84Captain Jack S. MilbauerButler County Sheriff's OfficeObituary