AREA INFORMATION; DATES OF INCORPORATION

Village of Addyston was incorporated in 1891.

Amberley Village is a charter village, incorporated in 1946.

The Village of Arlington Heights is a statutory village. It was incorporated in 1889.

Blue Ash became a village in 1955 and was incorporated as a city in 1961.

Cheviot was governed by the Trustees of Green Township until 1901. On July 19, 1901, a special meeting was held at the Cheviot Hotel to form the official governmental body of the newly-incorporated Village of Cheviot.

Cincinnati was incorporated as a village in 1802. Dates and names of areas annexed follow:

Clifton	1896
Bond Hill	1903
Fulton	1855
Pendelton	1870
Camp Washington	1870
Columbia	1873
Cummingsville	1873
Linwood	1896
Avondale	1896
Pleasant Ridge	1912
Kennedy Heights	1914
Winton Place	1903
Evanston	1903
College Hill	1911
Mt. Washington	1916
California	1909
Mt. Lookout	1870
Hyde Park	1903
Oakley	1913
Madisonville	1911
Carthage	1911
Hartwell	1912
Mt. Airy	1911
Westwood	1896
Price Hill	1902
Riverside	1896
Delhi	1910
Sayler Park	1911
Fernbank	1912

Cleves was incorporated as a village in 1875.

Crosby Township includes the communities of New Haven, Fernald and New Baltimore.

Deer Park was incorporated in 1912.

Elmwood Place is a statutory village, incorporated in 1889.

Evendale is a charter village and was incorporated in 1951.

The Fairfax Police Department was formed in 1955.

Glendale originated in 1851 as a residential development far enough, yet near enough, to industrial Cincinnati, and was incorporated in 1855. The railroad and the executives of the Procter & Gamble Co. played major roles in its origin, and much of Glendale remains intact as one of the earliest planned communities in Ohio.

Golf Manor incorporated as a village in 1948.

Harrison was incorporated in 1850. The village was named after William Henry Harrison.

The Village of Indian Hill was incorporated in 1941. The Indian Hill Rangers were founded in 1903 and was originally a volunteer group known as "Horse Rangers."

The Village of Lincoln Heights is a statutory village, incorporated in 1946.

The Village of Lockland is a statutory village and was incorporated in 1849.

Madeira was incorporated as a village under the statutes of the state of Ohio in 1910. The village was protected by a series of elected marshals and appointed deputy marshals until 1942 when Tom Fesmire was appointed as Madeira's first chief of police. Chief Fesmire was succeeded by Chief Fred Doer in 1947.

Mariemont incorporated as a village in July, 1941

Milford was incorporated in 1888.

Montgomery incorporated as a village in 1910; the first village hall was constructed in 1925.

Mt. Healthy was incorporated in 1817.

Newtown was incorporated in 1904.

North College Hill was incorporated in 1916.

North Bend was incorporated in 1874.

Reading was incorporated in 1851.

Sharonville was incorporated in 1910.

Silverton is an integrated community with a population of 5,859. Records show that the original name was "Enterprise" and was later known as "Mosner" in 1809. On June 13, 1884, Seth Haines and Robert Cresap filed a plat of part of Maxwell Brown's farm, which was given the name "Silverton" in honor of Mr. Haines' wife, Elizabeth Silver. The area became the incorporated hamlet of Silverton by an election on September 10, 1904, and then the Village of Silverton. With a steady increase in population, in accordance with the Federal Census and the laws of the state of Ohio, in 1961, Silverton became a city.

Springdale was incorporated in 1959.

St. Bernard was incorporated in 1912.

The Village of Terrace Park is a statutory village, and was incorporated in 1893.

Woodlawn was incorporated in 1941.